Future resolutions

Hello!

So christmas and boxing day have come and gone, now is time for the new year. I’ve never written a blog about a blog, but I came across an inspiring blog today that is linked  http://leadershipfreak.wordpress.com/2011/12/26/five-ways-to-find-your-future/ This post has inspired me and I had to share 🙂

Some key highlights that stand out to me:

“Memories without Dreams are Anchors”: The way I understand this. As great as remembering the good times can be, without having faith and focus on our to-be memories, our ‘good times’ will only act as an anchor, holding us back. I can’t think of a more simpler way to express this reality. We can either look forward or backwards.

“Current relationships tend to maintain stability, new relationships disrupt, treasure both”:  SO TRUE! I guess one of the main reasons we loose courage is exactly that. Change is disruptive. Change comes with new relationships that disrupt our equilibrium. Eventually, we will establish a new equilibrium, but can we handle being unbalanced during this process? Hmm. I never considered that contemplation is really about our attachments. I guess then, our desires which fuel our ambitions for the future are directly competing with our attachment to the things we do not want to give up. No wonder, many of us keep contemplating.

What is the solution?!? Well there is hope!  As Mr. Blogger says, “focus on your values”.  If you know what your core values are, no matter how disruptive, change can be handled. Only way to reach our dreams is to take a risk.

I will be thinking about the questions that were outlined in the blog:

~ what is your current legacy? what do you wish it was?

~how are you most useful to others?

~who do you want to be?

~how can you step toward your preferred future today?

~what are you willing to let go?

Happy New year! Hope this helps figure out what your new years resolutions will be???

Chit Chat.


Aside

Leave a comment